Quick Links . . .

Click here to post an Anonymous Bullying Alert

Marathon Central School District

Embrace  *  Educate  *  Empower

CONTRIBUTOR:          Stephen Arnold

CONTRIBUTOR:         'Peg' Davis

Class of 2009


Hall of Fame

Class of 2011


The Marathon Central School Athletic Hall of Fame was approved by the Board of Education in the Spring of 2007.  The purpose of the Hall of Fame is to recognize the accomplishments of the inductees and develop pride in the rich athletic traditions of the district. The inductees shall exemplify Marathon’s commitment to academics, community, and athletic excellence and should foster a deeper understanding and appreciation of the history of Marathon Athletics for current student-athletes and the community at large.  In addition, the induction of these individuals will help motivate our current athletes to reach their potential and strive for excellence in each and every aspect of their athletic and academic pursuit. 

Class of 2008

Marathon Logo
Click here to go to Pure Olympian Performance page
Click here to go to our facebook page

COACH:   Harris Buxenbaum 1931-1942

           'Jerry' McDonald   1942-1973

CONTRIBUTOR:    Frank Hubbard


Athlete:  An athlete must have graduated from Marathon Central School a minimum of 10 years prior to nomination. 

Coach/Administrator:  A coach or administrator must have retired completely from the school district a minimum of 3 years prior to nomination.

Contributor:  A contributor to the Marathon Athletic Program must have been away from the athletic program for a minimum of 3 years. 

Posthumous:  A nomination received posthumously for any category may be given at any time.

Team:  Teams earning Sectionals Titles or higher will automatically enter the Hall of Fame after its Senior Class members have been graduated for 10 years.  Teams earning League or Divisional Titles will be elected into the Hall of Fame at the discretion of the Selection Committee after its Senior Class members have been graduated for 10 years.  There is not a nomination form for this category.​


Class of 2010